Falmouth Harbour Commissioners has eight board members seven of which are Commissioners and one the Chief Executive / Harbour Master.

FHC is a statutory body with its constitution laid down in its acts and orders. Its latest constitution is set down in the Falmouth Harbour Revision (Constitution) Order 2004.

The constitution requires a board of eight. Seven Commissioners and the Chief Executive. See details of the current Commissioners.

Board members are selected on merit after an open recruitment process in accordance with the Port Marine Safety Code & Modernising Trust Ports Guidance and are appointed for a term of three years. They may be appointed by the Board for a second term and in exceptional circumstances serve a third term after participation in the recruitment process. If you are interested in becoming a harbour commissioner or want to know more about the recruitment process please complete an expression of interest form (01-001-01).

Falmouth Harbour Commissioners are remunerated in order to recognise the commitment required in terms of their time. Commissioner attendance at meetings and their remuneration is reported in the Annual Reports.

If you are interested in becoming a Harbour Commissioner and would like to learn more please take a look at the video below.